Ice skating experience

I went to the park to do ice skating with my Finnish friend. So, I will write about that.

I went to the park to do ice skating with my Finnish friend. The last time I did ice skating is more than 10 years ago, so I was worried with I could do well. And acutually I could not do well because I am bad at exercising. But I could enjoy the time doing ice skating.

My Finnish friend told me ice skating is the most popular winter sports in Finland. Finnish children in elementary school go to ice skating as a school trip in winter. On the other hand, in Japan, it is not common to go to ice skating as a class until there is ice skating park near the school. I think this is why Finnish people can do ice skating very well. In fact, there were many people who did ice skating or ice hockey in the park regardless of women or men, child or adult.

Also, the fee of using the park and shoes for ice skating is very cheaper than Japan. We could do ice skating about 10 euros even though I did not have the shoes for ice skating but if it is Japan, we pay about 20 euros for doing ice skating including the fee of renting the shoes for ice skating. I think this suggest ice skating is so popular among Finnish people and become a part of life in winter in Finland.

I enjoyed ice skating even though I slipped many times and hit my hip and waist. My Finnish friend who instruct how to skate on ice said my ice skating skill was improved. So, I will keep enjoying ice skating even when I go back to Japan.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started